Uganda Technical College, Bushenyi

Uganda Technical College  Bushenyi

UTC Bushenyi was founded in 1956 as Kahaya Memorial Rural Trade School by the then Ankole Kingdom. It underwent several changes until 1984 when it was upgraded to a technical school and renamed Uganda Technical College Bushenyi. It is also a recognised public tertiary institution under the ministry of Education and Sports.

UTC Bushenyi currently has six departments offering several study programmes to a student body of 384. The departments include the following;

  • Applied Science & Computer Studies
  • Civil Engineering
  • Education
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Industrial Ceramics
  • Mechanical Engineering

Contact Us