Membership of International organisations

Membership of International organisations

Uganda is a member of the following international organisations:

  • United Nations (UN)
  • African Union (AU)
  • The East African Community (EAC)
  • The Commonwealth
  • World Trade Organisation (WTO)
  • African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States (ACP)
  • Afrrican Development Bank (AfDB)
  • Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa ( COMESA)
  • East African Development Bank (EADB)
  • Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)
  • Great 77 (G-77)
  • International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
  • International Bank of Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) – World Bank Group
  • International Civil Aviation Authority (ICAO)
  • International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement (ICRM)
  • International Development Association (IDA) – World Bank Group
  • Islamic Development Bank (IDB)
  • International Fund for Development of Agriculture (IFAD)
  • International Finance Corporation (IFC) – World Bank Group
  • International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRCS)
  • Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
  • International Labour Organisation (ILO)
  • International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • Interpol
  • International Organisation for Migration (IOM)



  • Inter Parliamentary Union (IPU)
  • International Organisation of Standardisation (ISO) (correspondent)
  • International Telecommunications and Satellite Organisation (ITSO)
  • International Telecommunications Union (ITU)
  • International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)
  • Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)
  • Non-Aligned Movement (NAM)
  • Organisation of the Islamic Conference (OIC)
  • Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)
  • PCA
  • UNAMID – United Nations-African Union Mission in Darfur (UNAMID)
  • United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
  • United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)
  • United Nations High Commission for Refugees (UNHCR)
  • United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
  • United Nations Mission in the Republic of South Sudan (UNMISS)
  • United Nations Operation in Côte d’Ivoire (UNOCI)
  • United Nations World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO)
  • Universal Postal Union (UPU)
  • World Customs Organisation (WCO)
  • World Federation of Trade Unions (WFTU)
  • World Health Organisation (WHO)
  • World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
  • World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)

About The Author

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: