Background and geography of Togo

Background and geography of Togo

Togo, officially the Togolese Republic, is a country in West Africa bordered by Ghana to the west, Benin to the east and Burkina Faso to the north. It extends south to the Gulf of Guinea, where its capital Lome is located.

Land Area in Togo

Agriculture                  34,200 square kilometres

Forest                          3,634.56 square kilometres

Water                          2,400 square kilometres

National Park              16,555.44 Square kilometres

Total Land area           56 790 square kilometres


There are twenty five districts in Togo.


Togo has about twenty mountains Mount Agou ( Mount Baumann) being the highest at 986 metres.

Longest River: Rokel River

Largest Lake:   Lake Togo

National Parks

Togo has three national Parks Fazao Mafakassa National Park with being the largest

About The Author

John Muhaise-Bikalemesa (JMB), is the founder of blog and company. Learn more about him here and connect with him on his social medias below

Related posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: