Double Taxation Agreements involving Mauritius

Double Taxation Agreements involving Mauritius

Mauritius has a broad network of Double Taxation Avoidance (DTA) treaties with a number of developed and emerging economies in Europe, Africa and Asia. Each treaty contains either full or partial tax sparing clauses.

37 DTA are currently in force;

  1. Barbados
  2. Belgium
  3. Botswana
  4. Croatia
  5. Cyprus
  6. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
  7. France
  8. Germany
  9. India
  10. Italy
  11. Kuwait
  12. Lesotho
  13. Luxembourg
  14. Madagascar
  15. Malaysia
  16. Mozambique
  17. Namibia
  18. Nepal
  19. Oman
  20. Pakistan
  21. People’s Republic of Bangladesh
  22. People’s Republic of China
  23. Rwanda
  24. Senegal
  25. Seychelles
  26. Singapore
  27. South Africa
  28. State of Qatar
  29. Swaziland
  30. Sweden
  31. Thailand
  32. Tunisia
  33. Uganda
  34. United Arab Emirates
  35. United Kingdom
  36. Zambia
  37. Zimbabwe

Treaties awaiting ratification: Russia, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, Egypt.

Treaties awaiting signature: Ghana, Gabon, Monaco.

Treaties being negotiated: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Hong Kong, Malawi, Portugal, Republic of Iran, Saudi Arabia , St Kitts & Nevis, Vietnam, Yemen, Tanzania.

About The Author

John Muhaise-Bikalemesa (JMB), is the founder of blog and company. Learn more about him here and connect with him on his social medias below

Related posts

Leave a Reply