Double Taxation Treaties

Double Taxation Treaties

Malawi has signed double taxation treaties with the following countries:

  1. Botswana
  2. Denmark
  3. France
  4. Kenya
  5. Mozambique
  6. Netherlands
  7. Sweden
  8. Switzerland
  9. United Kingdom
  10. United States of America

Pending treaties; Egypt, Mauritius, Norway, the Republic of China, Seychelles, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Malawi taxes at source (unlike the United States, for example, that taxes worldwide income on its citizens).

About The Author

John Muhaise-Bikalemesa (JMB), is the founder of blog and company. Learn more about him here and connect with him on his social medias below

Related posts