fortune-of-africa-countries-air-flightkenya banner
The Executive of Kenya

The Executive of Kenya

The President, the Deputy President and the Cabinet constitute the executive arm of the Kenyan government.

The President is the Head of State and Government, Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, and the chairperson of the National Security Council.

The Executive is the arm of government that implements Government Laws and Policies and it exists at both the National Government and County Government levels

The National Executive shall comprise of the President, the Deputy President, the Attorney General, Cabinet Secretaries, Director of Public Prosecutions, Principal Secretaries and the entire National Civil Service

At the county level, it shall comprise of the Governor, Deputy Governor and the entire Public Service

The cabinet size is limited for both National Government and County Government   Headed by the president of the republic, the executive is guided by an underlying framework of laws. The laws require the president to appoint between 14 and 22 cabinet secretaries reflecting ethnic and regional diversity.

Appointments of cabinet secretaries and other key positions such as that of the attorney general, secretary to the cabinet, high commissioners, consular representatives and ambassadors are vested in the president subject to approval by parliament.

The executive of Kenya has been summarized to include the following

Foreign Missions in Kenya
Kenya Counties and Constituencies