International Trade Agreements with Comoros

International Trade Agreements with Comoros


The governments of Tanzania and the Comoros signed a trade agreement on 3rd April 2006 to facilitate economic development in the two countries.

Indian Ocean Commission (COI), Trade between Mauritius, Comoros, Seychelles and Madagascar is duty free.

Africa Free Trade Zone with current signatories being Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Swaziland, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) with current signatories being Democratic Republic of the Congo, Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

US – COMESA Trade & Investment Framework Agreement

The U.S. and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), which includes Comoros, signed a Trade and Investment Framework Agreement (TIFA) in 2001.

About The Author

John Muhaise-Bikalemesa (JMB), is the founder of blog and company. Learn more about him here and connect with him on his social medias below

Related posts

Leave a Reply