Membership of International Organisations

Membership of International Organisations

• The Republic of Angola is a member of the following International Organisations

• African Development Bank Group (AfDB)

• African Union (AU)

• African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States (ACP)

• Comunidade dos Países de Língua Portuguesa (CPLP)

• Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

• Group of 77 (G77)

• International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

• International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD)

• International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)

• International Criminal Court (ICCt) (signatory)

• International Criminal Police Organization (Interpol)

• International Development Association (IDA)

• International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRCS)

• International Finance Corporation (IFC)

• International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)

• International Labour Organization (ILO)

• International Maritime Organization (IMO)

• International Monetary Fund (IMF)

• International Olympic Committee (IOC)

• International Organization for Migration (IOM)

• International Organization for Standardization (ISO) (correspondent)

• International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement (ICRM)

• International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

• International Telecommunications Satellite Organization (ITSO)

• International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)

• Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)

• Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

• Nonaligned Movement (NAM)

• Organization of American States (OAS) (observer)

• Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

• Southern African Development Community (SADC)

• União Latina

• United Nations (UN)

• United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

• United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

• United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

• Universal Postal Union (UPU)

• World Customs Organization (WCO)

• World Federation of Trade Unions (WFTU)

• World Health Organization (WHO)

• World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

• World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

• World Tourism Organization (UNWTO)

• World Trade Organization (WTO)

• Angola is 1 of only 7 U.N. members which is not a member of the Organization for the

Prohibition of Chemical Weapons.

About The Author

John Muhaise-Bikalemesa (JMB), is the founder of blog and company. Learn more about him here and connect with him on his social medias below

Related posts